Tags

, , ,

There is not greatest testament of love than inviting someone to share your world. Not to share the pain – no! you always want to shield them from any reminder of mortality. To share all these details that make your life beautiful: the aimless wandering in busy streets. The admiration for the river when the moon is reflecting on its calm surface. These embarrassingly innocent details of your life that make it both meaningful and unique. And you share them to make the other person’s life beautiful and special as well.

You stupid romantic. 

Πόσο σ’ αγαπώ – Χάρις Αλεξίου

Έλα να σου δείξω τις τριανταφυλλιές
τα πράσινα, τα κόκκινα, τα σπίτια, τις αυλές.

Πόσο σ’ αγαπώ, πουλάκι του δρόμου,
πόσο σ’ αγαπώ, πόσο σ’ αγαπώ
Έλα να σου πω αγόρι γλυκό μου
πόσο σ’ αγαπώ, πόσο σ’ αγαπώ.

Έλα να σου μάθω, πως είναι το φιλί,
σαν κόκκινο τριαντάφυλλο και σαν ανατολή

Πόσο σ’ αγαπώ, πουλάκι του δρόμου,
πόσο σ’ αγαπώ, πόσο σ’ αγαπώ
Έλα να σου πω αγόρι γλυκό μου
πόσο σ’ αγαπώ, πόσο σ’ αγαπώ.

Έλα να σου δείξω το στάχυ το ξανθό
τ’ αστέρια που σωπαίνουνε για ν’ αποκοιμηθώ

Πόσο σ’ αγαπώ, πουλάκι του δρόμου,
πόσο σ’ αγαπώ, πόσο σ’ αγαπώ
Έλα να σου πω αγόρι γλυκό μου
πόσο σ’ αγαπώ, πόσο σ’ αγαπώ.

How Much I Love You – Haris Alexiou

Let me show you the rose bushes
the green, the red, the houses, the courtyards.

How much I love you, my little vagabond bird,
How much I love you, how much I love you.
Let me tell you my sweet boy
How much I love you, how much I love you.

Let me teach you how a kiss feels,
it’s like a red rose and it’s like a dawn.

How much I love you, my little vagabond bird,
How much I love you, how much I love you.
Let me tell you my sweet boy
How much I love you, how much I love you.

Let me show you the golden spike
the stars that keep quite for me to fall asleep.

How much I love you, my little vagabond bird,
How much I love you, how much I love you.
Let me tell you my sweet boy
How much I love you, how much I love you.

 
