Tags

, , , ,

Let’s be happy. Regardless of the past. Or even because of it. 

I was always alone at home
My dad was a taxi driver
Whenever I asked him where he was
He’d answer, the Yang Hwa Bridge
Every morning, he’d leave me candy and ramen
My dad would end his shifts at dawn
I remember the young me, always waiting for his pocket
Mom, dad, my two older sisters
I was the baby of the family, the cutie
I remember those days
I remember

Let’s be happy
Let’s be happy
Don’t be sick, don’t be sick
Let’s be happy, let’s be happy
Don’t be sick

I’m making money, I’m making all the money
I used to ask my mom for ten cents
My mom and dad, even my dog
They all look to me now
I’m getting a call, it’s my mom
Ring ring, “Hi son, how are you?”
She asks me where I am
I’m at Yang Hwa Bridge

Mom, let’s be happy
Don’t be sick, don’t be sick
Let’s be happy, let’s be happy
Don’t be sick

Back then, when I was young
I didn’t know anything
The feeling of walking across that bridge
Whenever I asked him where he was
My dad would always be at
Yang Hwa Bridge, Yang Hwa Bridge
I’m standing there right now

Source: KpopLyrics

